Academic Staff

We have a diverse faculty with worldclass teaching and research staff who share a passion for the study of law.

You can find Administrative Staff details here and a list of Key Contacts here.

Head of School

Professor Robin Hickey


Gordon Anthony (Administrative Law, Constitutional Law)
Norma Dawson (Property, Trade Mark Law, Legal History)
Ronan Deazley (Copyright Law)
Brice Dickson (Human Rights, Judicial Activism)
Colin Harvey (Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Migration)
Anne-Marie McAlinden (Sex Offenders, Restorative Justice)
Christopher McCrudden (Constitutional Law, EU Human Rights Law)
Kieran McEvoy (Transitional Justice, Restorative Justice)
John Morison (Jurisprudence, Constitutional Law)
Daithí Mac Síthigh (Law and technology, media law, constitutional and administrative law)
Thérèse Murphy (Human Rights)
Dagmar Schiek (EU Legal Studies, Comparative, Labour and Equality Law)
Phil Scraton (Critical Criminology, Childhood, Prisons)


Dr David Capper (Contracts, Insolvency, Commercial Law)
Dr Graham Ellison (Criminology, Policing, Community Safety)

Senior Lecturers

Dr Anna Bryson
Dr Heather Conway (Property, Land Law, Burial Laws)
Dr Mark Flear (EU Law, Public Health, Governmentality)

Dr Marek Martyniszyn  (Contract, Competition Law)
Dr Luke Moffett (Criminal Justice and Human Rights)
Dr Dieter Pesendorfer (Governance, Sustainable Development)
Dr John Stannard (Law and Emotion, Criminal Justice)


Dr Kevin J Brown (Criminal Justice, Community Safety, Criminal Law)
Dr Yassin Brunger
Dr Mary Dobbs (Environmental and Equity Law)
Dr Peter Doran (Sustainable Development, Governance)
Dr Eithne Dowds
Dr Clare Dwyer (Criminal Justice, Transitional Justice)
Dr Ciara Hackett (Tort, Contemporary Issues in the Law of Obligations)
Dr Brian Jack (EU Law, Environmental Law)
Dr Rachel Killean (Transitional Justice, International Criminal Law, Victims' Rights)
Dr Federico Lupo-Pasini (Law & Economics, Financial Law)
Dr Kathryn McNeilly (Human Rights, Critical Legal Studies, Gender)
Dr Ronagh McQuigg (Human Rights, Gender)
Dr Clemens Rieder (EU Law)
Dr Billy Melo Araujo (EU External Trade Law and International Trade Law)
Dr Ciarán O'Kelly (Corporate Governance, Ethics)
Dr Alice Panepinto (International Law, Human Rights)
Dr Clare Patton (Corporate Law, Business and Human Rights, Tort, Legal and Study Skills)
Dr Oisin Suttle
Dr Mark Hanna
Dr Alessandro Corda (Criminal Law, Criminal Justice, Sentencing, Comparative Law)

Research Fellows

Dr Kevin Hearty
Dr Amanda Kramer
Dr Amrei Müller
Dr Neil Partington

Judge in Residence

The Hon Mrs Justice Keegan

Explore School Research

Explore now